TGGP laments his use of Twitter, but I’m using it much more now due to a gig with the somewhat notorious Topix. It’s a news discussion site with a very laissez-faire  attitude toward commenters, for good or ill. (I say good.)

We’ve launched a new site called Politix that’s currently primed for mobile users, but a desktop site is soon to roll out. Highest profile press coverage here and  here.

So now I’m writing trendy (or rather, trending) news pieces – lots of Trayvon Martin and Romney gaffes – with the occasional “weekend style” Freakonomics-esque curiosity. If you’re so inclined, here are some representative posts of mine: 1, 2, 3 and 4.

Yea yea, I’ve heard of the case against news, but if you consider that for most people news is a kind of Schelling point that allows strangers to have something to talk about at parties, then a case for the news can be made.

Besides, it’s my livelihood now, so I’d be a fool not to promote it.