Via the Exile. I’ve mentioned before, though possibly not at this blog, that while attending milquetoast mainline Protestant churches that were still too enthusiastic for my tastes (less standing and singing, more fire and brimstone!) I independently came to the same ultra-Calvinist conclusions that pastor Phelps did. It just seemed to follow logically once you accepted the Christian premise that the Bible is accurate and God is the absolute unquestionable authority.
UPDATE: I’m kicking myself for not earlier linking to the WBC’s surprisingly well-produced videos like Your Pastor is a Whore (which even atheists can watch while nodding their heads) and the song God Hates the World. They’re also in the camp of those snooty blue-staters that like to remind the religious right that God Hates Divorce.

