The Myth of Natural Rights and Other Essays

The Myth of Natural Rights and Other Essays

I’ve trumpeted the impending release a number of times, but I swear this is my final plug. I’ve got a copy sitting on my desk as I type so I can say with complete confidence that it turned out great. The Man Who Say His Own Liver was alright, but it was a pretty simple slim volume withot the fancy folding jacket and word-art. Rollins’ old essay and my preface only occupy a relatively small portion of the book. There are 303 pages of subversive goodness in there. I recommend especially the “updated abridgment” of Lucifer’s Lexicon, but even the acknowledgments and bio are funny. Nine-Banded Books announced the release here, the Hoover Hog did here. If you haven’t done so already, buy a copy. Amazon has gotten resupplied and should update their page in a few days, but until then you can use paypal (look on the side of the screen under “BOOKS”) or e-mail Chip. If you have a pathological fear of the internet I don’t know how you’re reading this, but in a week or so it should be available in such stores as Quimby’s, Atomic Books, Germ Books and See-Hear.

