Like Mungowitz, I saw the ZANU PF twitter feed as a difficult call but had to come down on the side of “genuine”. Haters of the ANC will find themselves in awkward company, as these Mugabists also hate Zuma (for turning against their favored S.A pol, Julius Malema). Hilariously, they claim Zimbabwe to be the envy of Africa, and that refugees are pouring in rather than out (and surely anyone fleeing is a lousy worthless malcontent). I didn’t see it when I first made a note to self, but the quote “What good is money if it can’t inspire terror in your fellow man?” (Zanu PF Youth League leader Absolom Sikhosana) is hard to understand in a non-satirical context.

 

I apologize for the lack of new posts. I’ve had several planned but severe laziness got in the way. Kudos to Dain for picking up the slack.

